Fall Semester: Books, Clubs and Football

School has been in session for almost a month. I have to admit, fall semesters are my favorite. Not only do I get to take interesting classes this semester,but it’s FOOTBALL SEASON!!!! So far, Arkansas is 3-0. (Something told me this would be the perfect week to celebrate our winning streak. It may or may not have to do with the fact that we start playing teams in our conference very soon.) This will be a tough season for us. However, that will not stop me from calling the hogs each game day.

Razorback

Go Hogs!!!! Woo Pig Sooie! Arkansas Razorbacks!

ACADEMICS:

This semester, I am taking the following four classes:

1. Accounting for Supply Chain and Retail

2. Managing & Leading Organizations

3. Ethical Decision Making

4. Shopper,Buyer and Consumer Behavior

In addition to my classes, I still work 15 hours a week at Land O’Lakes. I have been able to gain various valuable skills over the past few months. This opportunity truly helps set the University of Arkansas apart from other universities.

EXTRACURRICULAR:

Last semester, I was the vice president of S.L.A.M. (Supply, Logistics, and Marketing) Club. This semester, I am the president of this organization. I was able to plan the first event this semester. It turned out to be a success. Our club hosted a marketing panel for graduate and undergraduate students. The panel members have backgrounds in sales, shopper insights, strategy, product development, and category management. The goal of the event was to assist students in learning about potential career paths.

photo

This is the flyer I created for the event.

Leave a comment