Bikes, Blues, and BBQ

While living in COMO (Columbia, MO), my good friend and coworker, Chris Sullivan, introduced me to motorcycles. Of course, I knew what they were. However, I never though I would ride one. After riding around Missouri for the first time, I fell in love with motorcycles. It is actually a very relaxing experience when you are on the open road. I can’t wait to take lessons and buy a motorcycle of my own. Thanks Chris! This post is dedicated to you!

Last weekend, I attended Bikes, Blues, and BBQ Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. There must have been a magnet on Dickson that kept pulling me back.

Bikers drove up and down Dickson Street all weekend.

Bikes, Blues, and BBQ started in 2000. It is now one of the fastest growing and largest “open” motorcycle rallies in the country. It is held in Fayetteville, AR each year. Not only do bikers get to come together to ride, some of the proceeds from the event benefit local charities.

One of the many bikes that stood out to me…

Loved this one!

I guess the bunnies got the memo that it was an “open” rally.

I also found this rare treasure…

Red velvet funnel cake with cream cheese icing.

Leave a comment